Discussion: View Thread

REMINDER! JOOP SI on Toxicity: Abstract and Paper Incubator Workshop 16th of July

  • 1.  REMINDER! JOOP SI on Toxicity: Abstract and Paper Incubator Workshop 16th of July

    Posted 25 days ago

    Two Abstract and Paper Incubator Workshops in Different Dates and Accommodating Timezones  -13th of June or 16th of July 

    Toxicity in Organizations: New Directions in Conceptualization, Causes, Development, and Interventions

    Guest Editors: Maria Tomprou (Carnegie Mellon University), Lisa van der Werff (Dublin City University), Rosalind Searle (University of Glasgow), Helena Cooper-Thomas (Auckland University of Technology), and Mindy Shoss (University of Central Florida)

    13th of  June Workshop: 9.00 AM PST (Los Angeles)/ 12.00 PM (noon) EST (New York)  /5.00 PM GMT (London) /9.30 PM IST (New Delhi)/ 2.00 AM AEST (Sydney)/ 4.00 AM NZST (Auckland)  Deadline to register: 7th of June

    16th of July Workshop: 6 PM NZST (Auckland)/4 PM AEST (Sydney)/ 11.30 AM IST (New Dehli)/ 7 AM GMT (London)/ 2 AM EST (New York)/ 11 PM PST (Los Angeles) Deadline to register: 12th of July

    Description

    Toxic cultures, toxic relationships, and toxic leadership - what creates and sustains these phenomena is constantly in the news and a common issue in our field. Capitalizing on this interest, the Journal of Organizational and Occupational Psychology (JOOP) will be publishing a Special Issue on Toxicity in Organizations: New Directions in Conceptualization, Causes, Development, and Interventions.

     

    Serving as the Guest Editors of this SI we will be happy to help you explore the potential of your idea for submission to the SI at one of the two Abstract and Paper Incubator Workshops that will take place virtually via ZOOM on the 13th of June (June Workshop) and 16th of July (July Workshop). 

     

    The workshops are open to all attendees from those with early-stage ideas in development to those with fully developed papers. The goal is to discuss ideas that help develop papers for submission or even create collaborations.

     

    We plan to start each workshop with an initial overview from the guest editors. Next, we will create breakout rooms facilitated by the guest editors and based on specific topic interests. These breakout sessions will focus primarily on offering feedback and exchanging ideas about how authors can develop their work toward abstract submission this August (first phase) and, ultimately, final paper submission for full peer review (upon Abstract acceptance). 

     

    Registration is required for the workshop. Please submit a title and a short paragraph in advance of the workshop to help us group attendees into related topics and themes through our registration form. The deadline will be for the June Workshop (10th of June- extended!) and the July Workshop (12 of July).

    To register for an Incubator Workshop, please click here: https://forms.gle/hK7pBRzPWwZo3gcd9

    For the formal SI CALL, please follow the link: 

    https://bpspsychub.onlinelibrary.wiley.com/hub/journal/20448325/call-for-papers/toxicity-in-organizations

    Questions on the SI and/or the Abstract Incubator Workshops can be sent to orgtoxicitysi@gmail.com  using 'Toxicity in Organizations Special Issue' as the email title.

    Kind Regards,

    Maria, Lisa, Helena, Rosalind, and Mindy



    ------------------------------
    Maria Tomprou
    Tepper School of Business
    Carnegie Mellon University
    Pittsburgh, PA
    ------------------------------



    ------------------------------
    Maria Tomprou
    Tepper School of Business
    Carnegie Mellon University
    Pittsburgh, PA
    ------------------------------